ANY IDEA ABOUT HTML ?

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by jaguu, Jul 25, 2008.

1. jaguu

jaguu Member

I am a beginning programmer (first year). i built mine first website but i don't know how to put it on the internet. Do i put it on a server and then......

2. Dr1ver

Dr1ver Regular member

well first of all you have posted this in the wrong section (dont even think there is a section in the forum for this stuff)

secondly yes you will need to find a server to host you web pages there are some free ones out there but there a bit more limited to space.......

first year and your doing html would you find it better to do a more advance laguage than that. im learning in vb even more advanced than html or are you doing java scrip with it at the same time

3. jaguu

jaguu Member

yeah am doing all three plus flash and am learning after effect at home. I design with CSS

4. Dr1ver

Dr1ver Regular member

alright i see thats the same kinda thing that im going to be doing at the end of next year.

hope to be studing conputer scince but i rather aim at C++ than any other language

if you are doing advanced HTML and java then i would suggest looking at designing for small companies so you can get some extra ££ while studing (well thats what im going to do when im doing HTML and Java)

but this is the kinda thing you need - http://www.heartinternet.co.uk/inde...=freekeyword&gclid=CMaAt4_d25QCFQ-mQwodB20_lA

its already set un you just upload the web pages and other needed files and then pay for a domain name as well so people can get to it with ease

5. jaguu

jaguu Member

Thanks man. I just happen to start internship on the 16th if next month. are you in UK?
    i wanted to know if there are good companies there i could start with because i want to speak more english than dutch now :)

6. Dr1ver

Dr1ver Regular member

:) coming to the uk

at the moment im doing my A-levels so i havnt managed to get that far yet.