Evox

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Falcon_uk, Sep 17, 2006.

1. Falcon_uk

Falcon_uk Regular member

Hi People , I am new to this scene and i hope i can learn and share info with you all. first thing i have purchased a xbox with a mod chip installed and i dont know which one it just says evox on the top left but then it drops back to the main screen so i know i have no dashboard there. o.k i have been on xbins and browsed the files and the only one that came close to what i thought i need was the evox build 3935 build and in there were the files i thought i needed , I made a iso of the files and burned them on a dvd and no luck bringing up evox just the usuall can not read disk. I am trying to make a bootable evox disk so i can ftp but having no joy , I have been trying various apps for over a week and reading this forum for tips but i am stuck now and i thought i,d ask the pros, If there is any info about my set up please ask and i will do my best to answer, thank you again for any help as i,m scratching my head now and gained a few grey hairs. Your help is very much appreciated

2. Venom5880

Venom5880 Regular member

Get AID or Slayer's, burn it to a disc using ImgBurn, and see if it works or not.

3. Falcon_uk

Falcon_uk Regular member

Thank You Venom for your reply but never heard of aid or slayers can you tell me where i can get them from, I presume they are similar to evox. ThankYou Again my freind.

4. Venom5880

Venom5880 Regular member

They're autoinstaller discs for modded Xboxs. AID is also known as Autoinstaller Deluxe 3.0 and Slayer's is well, Slayer's EvoX Autoinstaller Disc 2.6. Ideally, you should be able to just pop in the disc and have it install everything for you.

They're only available on torrent trackers as far as I know, so just try checking Mininova.org and ISOhunt for them.

5. Falcon_uk

Falcon_uk Regular member