How Exactly Do I Sell on eBay and Amazon?

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by kikzm33z, Jun 4, 2008.

1. kikzm33z

kikzm33z Active member

I know that this question is absolutely dumb, but I have no experience for online shopping. You must be thinking 'how the heck did this guy get a Senior Member status if he doesn't Google?!'. Well I have Googled, and it's covered most of my questions. I need some direct answers for the following questions:

1.How do I NOT get scammed using PayPal?
    2.Is eBay better than Amazon, or vice-versa?
    3.Where do I place the product(s) that I want to sell? Post Office?
    4.How do I ship back items if they're faulty in any way?
    5.Does Amazon sell/buy 2nd-hand stuff?
    6.Which marketing site is best for selling/buying consoles and games?

I might have more questions later on so be prepared. :p
    Thanks in advance.

2. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

moved to correct forum.

3. Auslander

Auslander Senior member

1. It's really hard to get scammed using Paypal. They have protection on there to get your money back, should something go wrong.

2. They're both good. Ebay is an auction site, Amazon is for listing stuff with a set price.

3. Once you receive your money, you head off to ship by whatever means the buyer paid for.

4. You contact the seller and work it out with them. It operates differently under different scenarios.

5. No, Amazon doesn't. But you can buy and sell secondhand stuff on Amazon. They're a middle-man, that's all.

6. Ebay probably gets more traffic, but Amazon is a good place to find stuff. It really doesn't matter. Try both places to get a good deal buying, and try listing your stuff on both sites. If it sells on one, remove it on the other.

4. kikzm33z

kikzm33z Active member