noob queestion regarding camcorders

Discussion in 'Digital camcorders' started by pro`noob, Oct 12, 2005.

1. pro`noob

pro`noob Regular member

I have just got a camcorder, its the first time I have used one myself and I am basically just using it for genearl home movies etc.

So what I what I want to know is how do I get my recordings to my pc?
    The camcorder its self does not have any usb connections or anything and was only a cheap model. It just has an audio out and a video out connection which connects onto a wire with a SCART lead on the end which will display my recordings on the TV. There is nothing to connect it to the pc and no mention of how to do it in the manual.

Do I need any special equpment or software or am I just mission something obvious?

Sorry if this is a really stupid question but like I said I have never used one of these before :)

2. gamename

gamename Regular member

best buy and circuitcity both have software that come with the usb cords. the last time i checked they were between 50-80 dollars.

3. TPFKAS

TPFKAS Regular member

4. DGrayson

DGrayson Guest

if you have a aodie & video jack on your cam with you should you can pick up a Digital Video converter that you can run your camcorder or vcr DVD player ect to you pc I bought a plexor convert X at best buy think it was 79.99 befor a 40.00 rebate .

I needed it because I got a new camcorder that take's the digital8/hi8 tapes so I figure I'll just run it to the computer and burn all my home video to DVD hope this helps ya out :eek:) .

I haven't used it yet been to busy LOL but it can with a a few nice programs to I've use'ed the intervideo windvd creator that came with it alot

5. DGrayson

DGrayson Guest

ok I should have read twhat I typed befor I hit send LOL but then I just got done working 12 hour's on a melter floor sorry
    anyway I see that you did say you have audie & video jacks on your cam

6. pro`noob

pro`noob Regular member