Playing backup games with a Smartxx Mod

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by fabfive1, Apr 6, 2006.

1. fabfive1

fabfive1 Member

Ok, where do I begin.
    I am still a beginner when it comes to modding and hacking and everything this website deals with. I have been reading posts on this site for about 2 years now without ever posting myself because I feel I don't know enough to help anyone. Well, the time has finally come where I have a problem that I haven't figured out the solution to on this forum. So here is my dilemma.

I recently purchased a Smartxx opx se modchip. I didn't want to chance screwing up my xbox so I bought a smartxx spider solderless adapter to go with it. My dilemma is that I cannot for the life of me get a backup of any xbox game to work. I put it in the tray and it states the normal error message (Your xbox cannot recognize this disc.blah blah blah...
    I have yet to go the ftp route because i'm lazy and that's ridiculous. Therefore, I have been downloading torrents of a few games I own and burning the isos. Now, I do understand how most torrents, when finished come out to be about 20-25 rar files; and I do understand how