queston from a newbie

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by NSA187, May 30, 2004.

1. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

i made a back up of my Freedom Fighters game with a DVD+r Hewert PAcket brand, i am new at this but i bought a stack of DVD-R and the brand of them is Imation, and when i tried backing up another game with the imation i go to put it in my xbox and it won't read it ? can someone explin why ?

2. lcarbutt

lcarbutt Regular member

some media will not read in some xbox, there are 3 types of xbox dvd rom samsung phillips thomson, just stick to media you know works, or you could buy a samsung dvd rom(you will the be able to play copied cds)

3. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

i used hewert packard dvd+ and it worked now i am using imation - to back up godzilla melee and cabela's hunts and it wont' work but i did mange t to make a sucessful backup of Freedom Fighters with a hewert packt + dvdr so does that mean my rom is able to read hewert packert +'s ?

4. Biohzrd

Biohzrd Member

Do you have a mod chip installed??? got to have one to play backups

5. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

yes i sure do have it and a 120 gig hard drive, rusty dog over at www.get-modded.com made it for me. i bought a pack of dvd +r of TDK still no luck, i am guessing the HP will work will have to wait till it comes in the mail

6. Biohzrd

Biohzrd Member

i bought a cheap 5 pack at walmart, a while back dvd-r
    forgot the name of them but a friend burned a xbox backup on it and it did work, (on his modded xbox)

i tell ya, lol by the time everyone finnaly gets xbox going, with backups etc, xbox 2 will be out then we get to do it all over again :D

7. lcarbutt

lcarbutt Regular member

i have had mine goin for a while, cant wait for xbox 2, but no HDD means a boring console to mod.

8. Biohzrd

Biohzrd Member

ahhh it wont have a hdd huh? i doubt i will touch it then neither,

9. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member