tons of PCs, what to do with them?

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by wwwyzzerd, Nov 26, 2008.

1. wwwyzzerd

wwwyzzerd Member

i have tons, i mean tons of old PCs, i do computer repairs for whoever ask me too, and since ive been doing this for a few months now, i have acquired quite a few old PCs for parts or whatever i may need them for, well i want to do something crazy with them, but i have no idea what, i thought about networking them all together and making some kind of cheap music studio for when me and a couple friends get together to jam, but idk, anyways, im asking, what would be a kool thing to do with all these old PCs, most of them are pentium IIIs 450mhz and up with at least 128mb of ram a piece, and about a 10gb hdd a piece, and a few of them are 1.2ghz celerons with about 256mb ram

oh, and i got an old compaq proliant 800 server next to the guitar that i didnt feel like pulling out that might be worth doing something with

yeah, my house is a mess, had a party a couple days ago and havent really felt like cleaning up right now
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Evastar

Evastar Regular member

By the looks of those pictures you're posting, the first thing i'd do would be check them for mice!

A friend of mine was having problems, found a fried mouse glued to the inside of his case! ;)

3. wwwyzzerd

wwwyzzerd Member

yeah, house is a mess, especially that room, dont have any mice or anything like that though, guess i better clean up before i do though, anyways, so i guess no ideas huh? i guess ill just sell them all or something, might get something for them

4. Smee342

Smee342 Member

so whats with that red laptop looks nice, whats in side, im thinking of a nice way to play with Linux with out to much clutter for my self. what problems does it have ^^

Smee

5. Smee342

Smee342 Member

also with all that equipment we can bring Skynet Online

ahahah

6. wwwyzzerd

wwwyzzerd Member