Xbox 360 Torrent backup error

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by Erivera89, Nov 16, 2006.

1. Erivera89

Erivera89 Member

hi, i'm kinda new at the whole torrent backup process and i'm having a problem burning the dvd file. For some reason after i'm done unraring the files i get two seprate files, a 35bytes file.dvd and a 7.05gb file.000. I'm not too sure but isnt that file.000 supposed to be a file.dvd also, and if so how do i fix this problem??

2. Nu2Mods

Nu2Mods Guest

reported...speak of piracy is against the forums

3. ddp

ddp Moderator Staff Member

Case: Discussion about pirated content and piracy, such as converting (downloaded) video and/or audio files to DVD/AudioCD/whatever format. PERMITTED

4. harv5

harv5 Member

Well file names that are numbers (.001 .002 etc) might be archived files created with 7zip. Try using 7zip or winrar (both of which are free and easy to find on Google) to open file.000. If it is a disc image try burning with ImgBurn (which is free) or Alcohol 120% (which is not free but has a free trial) they are both excellent image burning apps. If none of that works then I can't help you.

5. madison3

madison3 Member

Calm down dude, you don't know it's piracy, he could have the original and wants a backup. It's easier to dl a prepatched iso than it is to rip your own copy.

6. hendrixx

hendrixx Guest

yeah tru i have had many discs break which i then downloaded from usernets or torrents in my eyes its not illigal as long as u have brought the original media b4 u download is it our fault that microsofts discs r so cruddy and the disk drive can scratch ur discs, AND the spinner is to big to fit in the hole? just another way for them to limit the use of the discs u buy in my opinoin =. but if ur clever enough rebuying can b avoided.

peace out

hendi

7. mikeh0303

mikeh0303 Regular member

thats very true, ripping your own game copy takes like 5 times longer then getting it from isohunt

8. steimy